h1

NAMM 2009: Roland AX-Synth Shoulder Synthesizer

January 16, 2009

roland_ax-synth

Roland AX-Synth. Finally, the return of the “Keytar” from Roland. You get keys, you get a Ribbon, D-Beam and modulation bar. The new AX-Synth also touts 6 hour battery life and MIDI over USB. I like it but why isn’t this wireless? link

It’s time to escape the keyboard rig and rock the stage. The stylish AX-Synth represents Roland’s new generation of remote keyboards, but for the first time, this one has a sound generator onboard. It’s self-contained and equipped with powerful, solo-oriented sounds from Roland’s latest, greatest synths. Strap on an AX and steal show.

  • Built-in sound engine with voices from Roland’s latest synthesizers
  • Ribbon controller, D Beam, modulation bar, knobs, and easy to see display for stage
  • USB MIDI for easy connection to PC
  • Dedicated V-LINK button for video/visual control
  • Long battery operation (approx. 6 hours)
7 comments

  1. I like much the Roland AX-Synth I would like to buy it


  2. with the roland ax synth, i will look as cool as guitarist


  3. I just did a side-by-side comparison with the old AX-7.

    This baby is big.


  4. how much do you think this will be selling for?
    (australian)


  5. i believe it will retail about £949 . xx


  6. I want this synth soooo badly, but darn it, I can’t afford it now (at $1100 usd, that’s high for me!!) I wish I had a layaway plan or something… Here’s to saving up…


  7. I played one of these down to my local music store, it’s amazing. I’m definitely considering buying one, it would be a blast.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

