Best Ever Symphonic Sample Library Now Shipping!

August 11, 2008

We are pleased to announce that the long awaited EASTWEST/QUANTUM LEAP SYMPHONIC ORCHESTRA – PLAY EDITIONS is now shipping.

A lot of time and effort went into creating these new 64-bit (with 32-bit compatibility) versions. With four available versions, there is something for each type of customer – you’ll find one that fits your need and budget!

There is no other orchestral product on the market that offers such upward compatibility for beginners to professional composers, and it is the most awarded orchestral collection. Get yours today!
Some of the new key features include:

  • 64-bit* with 32-bit compatibility for PC (*see system specifications). 
  • Full memory access with MAC (requires 64-bit MAC). 
  • The software is now Mac Intel compatible. 
  • An intuitive custom interface. 
  • Intelligent performance section including portamento, repetition, legato 
  • Round robin reset. 
  • Offers improved articulation window and controls. 
  • On-screen mic position mixing with Platinum and Platinum Plus versions. 
  • Switchable 24-bit/16-bit depth with Platinum Plus version. 
  • State-of-the-art convolution reverb with pre-delay. 
  • Convolution reverb includes the hall the orchestra was recorded in. 
  • An intelligent release trail engine that follows note-on samples volume at all times. 
  • Improved sound quality with high-resolution audio engine. 
  • Hi-fidelity one pole filter for natural cross-fades. 
  • Stereo image editing is now possible using channel sourcing. 
  • Original and Pro XP expansions combined into one version. 
  • The instruments featured in the PLAY Editions are newly-programmed for PLAY from the original recordings.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: